To address shortfalls in including persons with disabilities in the Arab region, ESCWA developed the following tools as part of the Arab Digital Inclusion Platform (ADIP) to support policymakers in developing or improving national policies and technical guidelines on e-accessibility.

Technical Toolkit

A major component of the ADIP is to develop e-accessibility tools to help ESCWA member States implement national guidelines on broad e-accessibility issues, including web accessibility, telecom equipment accessibility, and audiovisual media and assistive technology accessibility, to ensure equal access to ICT for all.
Four tools are provided below.

Websites Minimum Critical Criteria Tool

This tool includes minimum critical functions that must exist for a web page to be accessible.

Mobile Accessibility Tool

This tool builds upon WCAG requirements to give the user a list of possible requirements for mobile accessibility.

Public Access Terminals and Smart Cards Accessibility Tool

This tool is meant to deal with the variety of public access terminals in addition to smart cards.

Procurement of ICT Products and Services Tool

This tool is meant to provide minimum guidelines for procurement of accessible ICT products and services including hardware, software, web or mobile application.

Policy Toolkit

This toolkit is to provide a general framework for policies, measures and procedures that should be adopted to enable persons with disabilities to access ICTs and related services, to create a more inclusive society.
This toolkit includes three tools that can be used to develop an E-Accessibility National Policy.

National Policies Comparative Matrix Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility to perform a comparative analysis based on case studies on e-accessibility policies from four Arab states along with three non-Arab states/entities.

Policy Maker Assistant Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility to go through the different components of the national e-accessibility policy, get acquainted with them by having some examples and information, and allowing them to select some paragraphs and texts to be included in the generated draft policy.

Exercise Sheets Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility of developing a risk-assessment matrix based on selected threats and challenges.