لمعالجة أوجه القصور في إدماج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في المنطقة العربية، طوّرت الإسكوا هذه الأدوات التالية كجزء من منصة الإدماج الرقمي العربي (ADIP) لدعم راسمي السياسات في وضع الإرشادات الفنية والسياسات الوطنية للنفاذية الرقمية أو تحسينها.

مجموعة الأدوات الفنية

من المكوّنات الرئيسية للمنصة ADIP وضع نماذج للنفاذية الرقمية لمساعدة الدول الأعضاء في الاسكوا على تنفيذ الإرشادات الوطنية بشأن قضايا النفاذية الرقمية الواسعة، بما في ذلك النفاذية إلى الإنترنت، والنفاذية إلى معدات الاتصالات، ووسائط الإعلام السمعية البصرية والنفاذية إلى التكنولوجيا المساعدة، لضمان المساواة  بين الجميع في النفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
جرى تطوير الأدوات الأربع أدناه.

الحد الأدنى من المعايير الهامة للمواقع الالكترونية

تتضمن هذه الأداة الحد الأدنى من الوظائف الهامة التي يشترط وجودها لتجعل صفحة الويب قابلة للنفاذ. كما تتضمن لوائح للإعاقات الوظيفية، على النحو المحدد في الفصل 3 من القسم المنقح 508 وفي الفصل 4 من EN 301 549 V3.1.1.

أداة النفاذية إلى الأجهزة النقالة

تشمل الأجهزة المحمولة أو اللاسلكية أي جهاز محمول أو هاتف نقال عادي، والهواتف الذكية، والأجهزة اللوحية، وأجهزة يمكن ارتداؤها. تعتمد هذه الأداة على إرشادات مستمدة من إرشادات النفاذ إلى محتوى الوب WCAG 2.1، والتي لا تنطبق فقط على الويب، ولكن أيضًا على تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة ومحتوى غير الويب.

أداة محطات النفاذ العامة والنفاذ إلى البطاقات الذكية

تشمل محطات النفاذ العامة أجهزة الصراف الآلي، والأكشاك، وآلات التذاكر، والمحطات العامة التي تقدم الخدمات أو المعلومات. البطاقات الذكية هي أجهزة إلكترونية (مع بطاقة تحديد هوية المشترك أو شريحة إلكترونية) تحمل معلومات رقمية لتحديد حاملها وتساعد في أداء الخدمات الإلكترونية.
تستند هذه الأداة إلى الأولويات التي اقترحها مركز التميز في التصميم العالمي (CEUD) وEN 301 549 V3.1.1 (2019-11).

أداة شراء منتجات وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

تقدم هذه الأداة الإرشادات الدنيا لشراء منتجات وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الميسَّرة، بما في ذلك الأجهزة والبرمجيات وتطبيقات الوب أو الأجهزة المحمولة. تتوفر هذه الأداة بأسلوب عام، مع احترام مختلف لوائح وسياسات الشراء في الدول الأعضاء.
تنقسم الأداة إلى قسمين. يسرد الجزء الأول (الخطوة 2) المعايير التي تحتاج إليها منتجات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لتلبية احتياجات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الوظيفية المختلفة، مع التكنولوجيات المساعدة أو بدونها. تشمل منتجات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في الجزء الأول منتجات الوظائف المغلقة، والاتصالات الصوتية في الاتجاهين، والمنتجات التي لديها قدرة على استخدام الفيديو، ومتطلبات الأجهزة العامة. أما الجزء الثاني (الخطوة 3) فيتضمن المتطلبات بحسب EN 301 549 V3.1.1 (مواقع الوب، وثائق ليست على الوب، والبرمجيات الوظيفية المفتوحة أو المغلقة، وأدوات التأليف، ووثائق المنتجات والدعم) بالإضافة إلى معايير من أداة الحد الأدنى من المعايير الهامة للمواقع الالكترونية.

مجموعة أدوات السياسة

تهدف مجموعة الأدوات هذه إلى توفير إطار عام للسياسات والتدابير والإجراءات الواجب اعتمادها لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من النفاذ إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والخدمات ذات الصلة، وصولاً إلى مجتمع أكثر شمولاً.
جرى تطوير ثلاث أدوات يمكن استخدامها لتطوير سياسة وطنية للنفاذية الرقمية.

أداة مصفوفة مقارنة السياسات الوطنية

توفر هذه الأداة لراسمي السياسات/المستخدمين إمكانية إجراء تحليل مقارن بناءً على دراسات الحالة حول سياسات النفاذية الرقمية، جرى الحصول عليها من أربع دول عربية إلى جانب ثلاث دول/كيانات غير عربية.

مساعِد راسمي السياسات

توفر هذه الأداة لراسمي السياسات / المستخدمين إمكانية استعراض المكوّنات المختلفة للسياسة الوطنية للنفاذية الرقمية، والتآلف معها من خلال الحصول على بعض الأمثلة والمعلومات  واختيار بعض الفقرات والنصوص لإدراجها في مسودة السياسة التي سيجري إعدادها.

أداة أوراق التمرين

توفر هذه الأداة لراسمي السياسات/المستخدمين إمكانية تطوير مصفوفة لتقييم المخاطر بناءً على التهديدات والتحديات المنتقاة.

To address shortfalls in including persons with disabilities in the Arab region, ESCWA developed the following tools as part of the Arab Digital Inclusion Platform (ADIP) to support policymakers in developing or improving national policies and technical guidelines on e-accessibility.

Technical Toolkit

A major component of the ADIP is to develop e-accessibility tools to help ESCWA member States implement national guidelines on broad e-accessibility issues, including web accessibility, telecom equipment accessibility, and audiovisual media and assistive technology accessibility, to ensure equal access to ICT for all.
Four tools are provided below.

Websites Minimum Critical Criteria Tool

This tool includes minimum critical functions that must exist for a web page to be accessible. It also includes mappings with functional disabilities, as identified in chapter 3 of Revised Section 508 and in chapter 4 of the EN 301 549 V3.1.1.

Mobile Accessibility Tool

Mobiles or wireless devices include any handheld device, regular mobile phones, smartphones, tablets, and wearables. This tool is based on guidelines derived from WCAG 2.1, which is not only applicable to web, but also to non-web mobile content and applications.

Public Access Terminals and Smart Cards Accessibility Tool

Public access terminals include ATMs, kiosks, ticketing machines, and public terminals that provide services or information. Smart cards are electronic devices (with a SIM card or an electronic chip) that hold digital information to identify holders and help in performing e-services.
This tool is based on priorities proposed by the Centre for Excellence in Universal Design (CEUD) and EN 301 549 V3.1.1 (2019-11).

Procurement of ICT Products and Services Tool

This tool provides minimum guidelines for procurement of accessible ICT products and services, including hardware, software and web or mobile applications. It is provided in a general form, respecting the different procurement regulations and policies in member States.
The tool is divided into two parts. The first part (step 2) lists required criteria by ICT products to meet accessibility needs for persons with different functional disabilities, with or without assistive technologies. ICT products in the first part include closed functionality products, two-way voice communication, products with video capability, and generic hardware requirements. The second part (step 3) maps the EN 301 549 V3.1.1 requirements (websites, non-web document, open or closed functionality software, authoring tools, product and support docs) with criteria from the Websites Minimum Critical Criteria Tool.

Policy Toolkit

This toolkit is to provide a general framework for policies, measures and procedures that should be adopted to enable persons with disabilities to access ICTs and related services, to create a more inclusive society.
This toolkit includes three tools that can be used to develop an E-Accessibility National Policy.

National Policies Comparative Matrix Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility to perform a comparative analysis based on case studies on e-accessibility policies from four Arab states along with three non-Arab states/entities.

Policy Maker Assistant Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility to go through the different components of the national e-accessibility policy, get acquainted with them by having some examples and information, and allowing them to select some paragraphs and texts to be included in the generated draft policy.

Risk Assessment Exercise Sheet Tool

This tool provides policymakers/users with the possibility of developing a risk-assessment matrix based on selected threats and challenges.